President Buhari Swears In Commissioners For NPC, ICPC

President Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari Wednesday swore in commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) and Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The brief ceremony took place shortly before the start of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House in Abuja.

The commissioners of NPC, who were inaugurated after their confirmation by the Senate last month, were Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji (Oyo).

The commissioners of the ICPC sworn in were Assistant Inspector General of Police Olugbenga Adeyanju (retd.), Ekiti State; Senator Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe) and Dr Louis Solomon Mandama (Adamawa).

READ ALSO  I Fought For Peter Obi When He Was Impeached, But I’m Not Going To Collaborate With Him - Sowore
images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply