2023: Lawan Campaign Organization Appoints Orji Kalu DG, FFK, Others Named In Committee


With a few days left until the much awaited Presidential primaries of the All Progressive’s Congress (APC) , the Ahmad Lawan Campaign Organisation has approved the appointment of the former Governor of Abia state and current Chief Whip of the 9th Senate, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu as its Director-General.

Lawan who is also the Senate President and Chairman of National Assembly is running for the office of the Nigeria President alongside 22 others under the platform of the APC.

READ ALSO  Jonathan Missing As APC Lists 23 Presidential Hopefuls For Screening

Making the disclosure at a high powered meeting held in Abuja on Thursday, well attended by members, the Ahmad Lawan Central Campaign Organisation also announced the appointment of eight other Party Stalwarts as National Executive Officers to sit as chairmen inorder to oversee eight Committees of the Campaign Organisation.

The team met behind closed doors to fine tune strategies and consolidate on the gains made so far . Lawan’s team led by Kalu is expected to strengthen the campaign organization and build a stronger cohesion that would deliver the All Progressives Congress (APC) ticket to the Senate President during the presidential primaries, and ultimately lead him to victory in the general election.

READ ALSO  2023: I’ll Give You A Running Mate You’ll Enjoy Working With - Gbajabiamila Tells Tinubu

The names of Chairmen of the eight committees include:

1. Finance and Budget Auwal Lawan
Senator Sani Musa–Co-Chairman

2. Strategy and Planning Senator Ikechukwu Obiora –Chairman
Senator Betty Apiafi –Deputy Chairman

3 . Contact and Mobilization Senator Barau Jibrin –Chairman
Senator Peter Nwaoboshi—Deputy Chairman

4. Media and Publicity Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi –Chairman
Femi Fani Kayode–Deputy Chairman

READ ALSO  APC TICKET: Buhari Did Not Zone To Any Region, He Might Pick A Successor -  Garba Shehu

5.Security and Intelligence Mallam Lawal Daura–Chairman
Commodore Mohammed Barau(Rtrd) –Deputy Chairman

6.Transport and Logistics Senator Bello Mandiya–Chairman
Hon. Hillary Bisong—Deputy Chairman

7. Youth Groups Prince Mustapha Audu —Chairman

8. Women Groups Hon. Aisha Ismail–Chairperson Progressives Congress.

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply