Governor Lalong Confirms Names Of 5 Presidential Aspirants Submitted To Buhari

Governor Lalong

Governors who are members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have recommended the names of five presidential aspirants to President Muhammadu Buhari to select a consensus candidate from, according to Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau.

The governor disclosed this while featuring on Channels Tv’s Sunrise Daily, which was monitored by Quest Times on Tuesday.

The names, according to the chairman of APC Northern governor, were alphabetically submitted, which include the former governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, former Minister of Transportation, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, Governor Dave Umahi (Ebonyi State), Governor John Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti State), and the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

Quest Times gathered the governors had after meeting with the President said they will return to the villa after meeting with the party’s National Working Committee(NWC) and other stakeholders.

The presidential primary of the party holds today. The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan was named as the consensus candidate by the National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu. This was, however, punctured by the presidency.

Quest Times will bring you live updates from Eagle Square, Abuja, the venue of the convention.

See also  #APCConvention2022: Osinbajo Storms Out Of Eagles Square As Tinubu Leads

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply

Translate »