CAF Awards 2022 To Hold July 21 In Morocco

CAF Awards 2022

This year’s edition of the prestigious award ceremony for African football, the CAF Awards 2022, will hold on July 21, 2022, in Morocco.

The CAF Awards will be held ahead of the final of Africa’s flagship women’s competition, Women’s Africa Cup of Nations Morocco 20223 scheduled to take place from July 2 to July 23.

The event will also coincide with the two-year anniversary of the launch of the CAF Women’s Football Strategy.

In line with that, a new category; Interclubs Women Player of the Year has been introduced following the successful roll-out of the TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Champions League in November 2021.

READ ALSO  Cristiano Ronaldo shares photo of his newborn daughter as mother and baby return home from the hospital

As in previous editions, there will be several categories to be presented, in addition to the coveted prize: Player of the Year (Men & Women).

Other categories include Interclub Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, Coach of the Year, Club of the Year, and Goal of the Year.

The winners will be decided by votes from captains and coaches of the Member Associations, selected journalists, CAF Technical Study Group and CAF Legends.

The period under review is from September 2021 until June 2022.

The previous edition of the CAF Awards was held in 2019 in Hurghada, Egypt.

READ ALSO  BBNaija Star, Mike Edward Emerges Nigerian High Jump Champion

Senegalese forward Sadio Mane and Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala scooped the African Player of the Year Men and Women respectively.

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply