Governor-Elect of Osun State, Adeleke sets up 37-member transition committee

Ademola Adeleke

The Governor-Elect of Osun State, Ademola Adeleke, has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition between the incumbent and the newly elected administration in the state.

The Media office of the Governor-elect disclosed that the transition committee comprises seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders, and experts from diverse fields.

This was contained in a statement by Oladele Bamiji, the Media Director of the Peoples Democratic Party, Osun State chapter, made available to our correspondent on Tuesday.

Titled, ‘Adeleke constitutes Transition Committee’, the statement partly read, “The Committee is to be Chaired by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation Hon. Sunday Bisi, will serve as Deputy Chairman.

READ ALSO  Peter Obi Meets Flavour, Phyno, Others (Photos)

The Secretary of the Transition committee is a serving member of the House of Representatives who is also a legal practitioner, Representative Bamidele Salam, and will be assisted by a Project management expert, Sir Adekunle Adepoju.

“The Transition Committee will be inaugurated by the Governor-elect on Thursday.”

Adeleke, who was the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, defeated the incumbent governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Adegboyega Oyetola, to emerge as the winner of the July 16 election.

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission, Adeleke scored 403,371 votes and won in 17 local government areas to defeat Oyetola, who scored 375,027 votes and won in 13 LGAs. No fewer than 15 political parties participated in the election.

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply