Anambra Assembly Confirms 21 Transition Committee Chairmen

Anambra Assembly

By: IFEANYI Okonkwo

Anambra State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointments of transition committee chairmen of the twenty one local government areas in the state.

The House confirmed their appointments during plenary on Friday in line with section two hundred and eight of the Local government law as requested by Governor Chukwuma Soludo.

They will serve for a period of three months at the first instance.

The Local government transition committee Chairmen are : Prince Chibuike ofobuike, Aguata. Dr. Anselem Onuorah, Anambra East.
Mr. Felix Ikechi, Anambra West. Mr. Gerald Ozo, Anaocha. Mr. Emmanuel Ucheze, Awka North.

READ ALSO  Senator, Uche Ekwunife Bags The Sun Humanitarian Service Icon Award

Others are: Mr. Thankgod Aniago, Awka South. Chief Livinus Onyenwe, Ayamelum. Mr. Augustine Onyemaobi, Dunukofia. Mr. James Obi, Ekwusigo. Mr. Chuks Brown Igboanua, Idemili North.

Others are: Mrs. Emmaculeta Obi, Idemili South. Mr. Kingsley Obi, Ihiala. Mr. Clems Aguiyi, Njikoka. Mr. Mbazuluike Iloka, Nnewi North. Mr. Ikenna Aniagbaoso, Nnewi South.
Mr. Charles Ozoma, Onitsha North. Mr. Emeka Orji, Onitsha South.

Engineer Ogochukwu Ekwueme, Orumba North. Chief Sunday Uchendu, Orumba South.
Mr. Emmanuel Nweke, Oyi and Mr. Chidiebere Aniegbuna, Ogbaru.

In his remarks, the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Uche Okafor charged the Local government transition committee chairmen to work hard to attract dividends of democracy to their various local governments and read out their confirmation, while the lawmakers supported it through voice vote.

READ ALSO  We wrote Bank to stop N24m fraud by Enugu Lawmaker, others - Mmaku Community

In a vote of thanks, the Transition Committee Chairman of Orumba South Local government area, Chief Sunday Uchendu- expressed appreciation to Governor Chukwuma Soludo and the House for finding him worthy to pilot the Affairs of his local government,bassuring that he will live up to expectations.

Similarly, the Transition Committee Chairman of Dunukofia Local government area, Mr. Augustine Chimaobi said he will work with Governor Soludo and the House to effect the desired change in the Local government area.

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply