Dunukofia LGA Inaugurate Executive Council Members

Dunukofia LGA

…There is need for the principal officers to man strategic offices -TC Chairman

By: IFEANYI Okonkwo

The Transition Committee Chairman Dunukofia Local Government Area of Anambra state Hon. Onyemaobi Augustine Chukwunonyelum has taken a step further to inaugurate executive council members which he described as principal officers and special team of the local government.

Performing the ceremony in his office at Ukpo, the Chairman said apart from the ward councilors, there was need for the principal officers to man strategic offices and departments in order to engender massive rural development in the council area.

He said there are different departments comprising health, education and social welfare, agriculture, works and a host of others, noting that it was from the transition committee members that the principal officers were discreetly selected for supervisory roles in various departments.

Onyemaobi said Dunukofia consist of six communities namely Ukpo, Ifitedunu, Umunnachi, Umudioka, Ukwulu and Nawgu; that each of the six communities were represented in the executive council. He said they were brought in to help in the running of the council as government is a team work.

The TC chairman further explained that the principal officers were carefully selected for extraordinary responsibilities and that they should conduct themselves in a manner not unbecoming of public servants and honourable members. That the policy trust was to meet the yearnings, aspirations and expectations of the rural populace.

Onyemaobi said, ” These are the list of Dunukofia Transition Committee principal officers. They include Hon. Sir Chinedu Omeleke Ukpo ward 2 and Deputy transition committee chairman, Hon. Chimezie Ajaegbu Umunnachi ward 1 ( Secretary transition committee), Hon. Chidimma Moses Okeke Nawgu ward 1( Supervisory councilor for works), Hon. Anthonia Onyekwunife Ukwulu ward 2 ( Supervisory councilor for Education and Social Welfare), Hon. Chief Chuks Agubueze Umudioka ward 2 ( Supervisory councilor for Agriculture), Hon. Immaculate Ndubuisi Ifeanacho Akwa ward (Supervisory councilor for Finance) and Hon. Chibuzo Amadi Ukpo ward 3 (Supervisory councilor for Health). “

However members of the special team assured the TC chairman of their utmost commitment to their new assignments. Hon. Chinedu Omeleke who was announced as the Deputy TC chairman said he would help the Chairman to succeed as well as contribute his quota to the development of Dunukofia local government area.

READ ALSO  No DSS Advisory Before Buhari Warning Against Muslim-Muslim Ticket - Garba Shehu

Meanwhile Honourables Anthonia Onyekwunife the Supervisory councilor for Education, Immaculate Ndubuisi Ifeanacho the supervisory councilor for Finance, Chibuzo Amadi supervisory councilor for Health, Chuks Agubueze supervisory councilor for Agriculture and other members of the special team pledged absolute commitment to duty for the disruptive change of the state government to be replicated in Dunukofia local government area of Anambra state.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply

Translate »