List of APC Members Missing from the New Party’s Presidential Campaign List

List of APC Members Missing from the New Party's Presidential Campaign List

The recently published list of presidential campaign advisers is once again missing some prominent members of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The previous list was missing Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha, former Secretary to the Government of the Federation Babachir Lawal and former Speaker of the House of Representatives Yakubu Dogara, among others.

READ ALSO  Anambra Citizens Petitions EFCC over Peter Obi's Stealing of State Funds

Punch NG reports that the ruling party on Wednesday evening released a new list of its Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The new list includes governors, ministers, legislators, ambassadors and APC players, as well as serving and former public office holders, while President Muhammadu Buhari remains the council’s chairman.

READ ALSO  Peter Obi Excites Congregation At RCCG Convention

The party’s national chairman Abdullahi Adamu was appointed vice chairman of the council, while the party’s presidential candidate Bola Tinubu was appointed vice chairman II.

In the new list signed by the APC National Secretary, Senator Iyiola Omisore, the ruling party again excluded Osinbajo, Lawal, Mustapha and Dogara from the list of councillors.

READ ALSO  2023: You’re like Satan campaigning against sin – Reno Omokri attacks Peter Obi

The list also includes former Education Minister Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, former Communications Minister Adebayo Shittu and Director General of the Voice of Nigeria Osita Okechukwu.

Also missing from the new list are the former governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, and Minister of Interior Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply