Judge Who Ruled On Atiku, Obi’s Applications Transferred, To Head Port-harcourt Division Of Appeal Court

Judge Who Ruled On Atiku, Obi’s Applications Transferred, To Head Port-harcourt Division Of Appeal Court

Justice Monica Dongban-Mensem, the President of the Court of Appeal, has announced the 2023 posting of Justices across the country. Notably, Justice Joseph Ikyegh, who presided over the applications brought before the Presidential Election Court by Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party and Mr. Peter Obi of the Labour Party, has been transferred to the Port-Harcourt Division of the court as Presiding Justice.

The posting letter, signed by Justice Dongban-Mensem on March 7, also revealed the composition of other divisions of the court.

The Lagos division, for instance, has seven justices, with Justice J.O. Bada serving as Presiding Justice and Justices O.F. Ogbuinya, O.A. Otisi, F.O. Oho, A.S. Umar, A.M. Bayero, and M.I. Sirajo as members. The Kaduna division has four justices, with Justice C.N. Uwa as Presiding Justice and Justices Audi Wambai, M.B. Idris, and M.S. Hassan as members.

Other divisions and their respective Presiding Justices and members are as follows: Ibadan division, Justice M.A. Adumein (PJ) with Justices Yargata Nimpar, Gabriel Kolawole, and A.B. Mohammed;

READ ALSO  Breaking: Sani Abacha’s Son Is Dead

Enugu division, Justice U.I. Ndukwe-Anyanwu (PJ) with Justices J.O.K. Oyewole and J.E. Ekanem; Benin division, Justice T.N. Orji-Abadua (PJ) with Justices F.O. Akinbami and S.O. Nwaka-Gbagi; Jos division, Justice T.Y. Hassan (PJ) with Justices I.A. Andenyangtso, J.G. Abundaga, and Olasumbo Goodluck; Abuja division, Justice H.S. Tsammani (PJ) with Justices S.J. Adah, P.O. Ige, O.E. Williams-Dawodu, U.A. Ogakwu, M. Mustapha, and Danlami Z. Senchi;

Calabar division, Justice R.C. Agbo (PJ) with Justices H.A. Barka and B.B. Aliyu; Ilorin division, Justice O.A. Belgore (PJ) with Justices Bitrus Sanga and K.I. Amadi; Owerri division, Justice J.H. Sankey (PJ) with Justices O.A. Adefope-Okojie and S.A. Bola;

Sokoto division, Justice M.L. Shuaibu (PJ) with Justices R.M. Abdullahi, Ebiowei Tobi, and A.M. Talba;

Yola division, Justice I.O. Akeju (PJ) with Justices H.A. Abiru, P.O. Affen, and M.L. Abubakar;

Ekiti division, Justice C.E. Nwosi-Iheme (PJ) with A.M. Lamido and O.A. Adegbehingbe as members; Akure division, Justice O.F. Omoleye (PJ) with Justices I. Jombo-Ofo and Y.A. Bashir as members;

READ ALSO  2023: Don’t pitch Ijaws against Ndigbo – Ohanaeze to Jonathan

Makurdi division, Justice M.A. Danjuma (PJ) with Justices B.A. Georgewill and I.W. Jauro; Asaba division, Justice Tunde Awotoye (PJ) with Justices U. Onyemenam, M.O. Bolaji-Yusuf, and A.O. Obaseki-Adejumo; Awka division, Justice O.O

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply