Sanwo-Olu wins 18 LGAs in Lagos state, Rhodes-Vivour wins one

Sanwo-Olu, Rhodes-Vivour

So far, 19 local government areas in Lagos state have presented their results from the state gubernatorial election held on Saturday, March 18..

The incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been declared winner of 18 local governments while Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of Labour Party has been declared winner of one Local Government Area.

The local government’s so far won by Sanwo-Olu include Lagos-Island, Apapa, Kosofe, Ojo, Alimisho, Ikeja, Surulere, Ajeronmi-Ifelodun, Epe, Agege, Mushin, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry, Lagos-Mainland, Ikorodu, Oshodi-Isolo and Shomolu.

Gbadebo only has Amuwo-Odofin in his kitty.

The only local government remaining is Eti-Osa where elections have just rounded up. Their results are expected to be announced as soon as they have been collated.

READ ALSO  2023 : ‘Judas Iscariot’ Hellbent On Spoiling South’s Chances – Shettima

The collation center is expected to resume announcement of results at 5pm

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply