Patience, Patrick, Spunky, Mich C Philips, Somadina, Obono, Others Bags UOESD 2023 Leadership Award

Patience, Patrick, Spunky, Mich C Philips, Somadina, Obono, Others Bags UOESD 2023 Leadership Award

United Organization for Education and Sports Development Nigeria has announced the winners of her 2023 National Leadership Award in a closing ceremony held in Enugu yesterday. Announcing the results, the President General who is also an Ambassador of the Commonwealth Society of Nigeria; Amb. Chineke Cajethan Goodluck disclosed to the newsmen that the leadership award is geared towards identifying the exceptional individuals whom have done tremendous work in shaping our future of the 21st century thereby going outside their normal civic responsibilities for rendering a selfness service to humanity building and being exceptional in their respective careers and vocations. He however noted that the 2023 edition received over 600 applications from many change makers across Nigeria while the best 20 won the cap.

READ ALSO  Enugu Decides: Your Decision Will Determine The Trajectory Of Our State For The Next Four Years And More

The winners include Patience Ozokwo popularly known as (Mama G), a Nollywood legend from Enugu State, Hon. Sir Mich C. Philips, the Africa Gospel Musician from Anambra State popularly addressed by one of his first album as “Ngozi Chukwu”, Hon. Patrick Oleka Ifeanyi from Imo State, a Nollywood Producer and Actor in Africa, Amb. Ugo Spunky Obioha from Nollywood Nigeria, Amb. Godwin Andy Obono from Cross River State, Lady Usang Lydia from Nollywood of Delta State, Rt. Comr. Peter Charles Dedeh from Abia State, also in the Movie Industry.

READ ALSO  Enugu 2023: Frank Nweke Charges Electorates To Shun Vote-buying

Others include exceptional teachers to include Mrs. Charity Achiekwelu from School for the Blind and Deaf Oji River, Mrs. Cordelia Ofoedozie Oluchi from Enugu State, Mrs. Enenwachukwu from Enugu State, Mrs. Onyeazor Felicia, Principal of Anglican Grammar School Achi.

Other winners include Hon. Safnas Mohammed from Sri Lanka, Hon. Moktar Hossen from Bangladesh, Dr Ogadinma Ikonne from the Abia State University Uturu, Nigeria, Rt. Comr. Ibeneme Chidera from Abia State, Somadina Adinma from Nollywood Nigeria, Comr. Odera Miracle from the Imo State Polytechnic, Mrs Onyia Peace Obianuju from Enugu State, Lady Augustine Chiamaka, Sir Ikechuckwu Daniel from Anambra State Music Production Industry.

READ ALSO  BREAKING: Abba Gida-Gida Fires Ganduje’s Appointees, Revokes Sale Of Assets

The awardees are also going to be recognized by the Commonwealth as Ambassadors, join all the 54 Commonwealth President of countries during the 2024 Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting in Samoa alongside with other golden entitlements in the Commonwealth

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply