Breaking: Enugu Gov, Peter Mbah Set To Appoint 50 Special Advisers

Breaking: Enugu Gov, Peter Mbah Set To Appoint 50 Special Advisers

The members of the Enugu State House of Assembly on Tuesday, approved the appointment of fifty (50) Special Advisers (SPAs) by the Governor, Barr. Peter Ndubuisi Mbah.
This followed a letter by the Governor to the speaker of the House which was read on the floor of the House by Rt. Hon. Uche Ugwu (the Speaker).

The letter which was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Professor Chidiebere Onyia, said the request is made pursuant to section 196 subsection 1 of the 1999 constitution.

The Governor told the Lawmakers that the renumeration for the 50 Advisers will be as provided in category 3A of the harmonised salary and allowance table for top public office holders in the state.

READ ALSO  Promise Made, Promise Fulfilled As APGA Guber Candidate, Frank Nweke Jr, Ugwuanyi Delivers Wheelchairs And Crutches To Physically Challenged

After reading the letter, the member representing Nkanu West and the minority leader, Rt. Hon Iloabuchi Aniagu moved a motion for the House to approve the request of the Governor. This was seconded by Hon. Tony Nwankwo that represents Awgu south Constituency. This was followed by a voice vote.

“The appointment of special advisers to the Governor as contained in his message to assist him in the performance of his functions is hereby approved,” the speaker declared.

READ ALSO  Fayose docked for allegedly owing ex-AG N900m legal fee

The speaker also announced the principal officers for the state House of Assembly. They’re as follows:

Majority leader: Johnson Anih (LP) Enugu North

Minority Leader:
Iloabuchi Aniagu (PDP)Nkanu West

Deputy Majority Leader: Jude Udefuna (LP) Ezeagu

Deputy Minority Leader: Jane Chinwendu Eneh (PDP) Awgu North

Chief Whip: Eze Ejike Jude (LP) Igbo-Eze North 1

Minority Whip: Chukwuma Ekwueme (PDP) Uzo Uwani

Deputy Chief Whip: Princess Obiajulu Ugwu (LP) Enugu South Rural

READ ALSO  Youth council: Adebanjo working for Atiku, not Peter Obi

Deputy Minority Whip: Okey Mbah (PDP) Nkanu East.

The speaker also set up an ad hoc Committee which will be saddled with the responsibility of selecting the standing. Committees of the House.
The Committee will be headed by the deputy speaker, Rt. Hon. Ezenta Ezeani.
Other members of the committee are: Hon. Harrison Ogara, Hon Clifford Ogo, Hon. Iloabuchi Aniagu, Hon. Princess Obiajulu Ugwu, Hon. Ani Johnson, Hon. Anthony Nwankwo, Hon. Okechukwu Aneke, Hon. Magnus Ede and Hon. Osita Eze.

images 9 2

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply