See List of Those Honoured at The Prestigious Anambra Man of the Year Award (Photos)

Anambra Man of the Year Award

Jennifer Eliogu, Uzoeto,Nwabunike, Emodi, Okpalaeke, Others Honored in Anambra.

Actress and Singer ,Jennifer Eliogu, Peter Cardinal Ebere Okpalaeke(Catholic Bishop of Ekwulobia Diocese), Dr Emeka Uzoeto( Chairman,1st Homes Ltd)High Chief (Dr)Darlington Nwabunike (Founder and President, De Imperial philanthropic family) Azubike Emodi (Anchoria Asset Management company Limited) were among big names honored in Anambra recently at the Anambra Man of the Year (AMTY )Awards.

Anambra Man of the Year Award

The award event which was the 3rd in the series was chaired by Professor Emeka Ezeonu, Harvard trained dual Professor of Chemistry/ Pharmacy. Professor Ezeonu is equally former INEC REC and pioneer Vice-Chancellor ,Hezekiah University,Umudi. The keynote was delivered by the first female rector, Federal Polytechnic Oko , Anambra State, Engr Dr. Unoma Nwafulugo. She spoke on the theme Gbakotanu ka anyi Dozie obodo Dike (Let’s come together and build the land of the great)
The event was attended by eminent personalities including, National Chairman,African Democratic Congress, Chief Okey Nwosu, who equally received award as political Icon of the Decade, Former PDP Governorship candidate in Anambra State ,Mr Val Ozigbo, Chief Ugochukwu Okeke(Enyioha)Actor Ken Erics,NLC Chairman Anambra State, NUJ chairman Anambra State etc

Anambra Man of the Year Award

Some of the awardees include ,Engr Prof. Philomena Igbokwe,(1st female Professor of Chemical Engineering in Nigeria)Prof Nneka Okeke(1st female Professor of Physics in Igboland)Barr. Donald Amamgbo(CEO Bulk Strategic Reserve Ltd)Engr Emeka Ezeh (Former DG Bureau for Public Procurement )
Prof Ifeoma Egbuonu
(First female President, West African College of Physicians, Liberia)

High Chief Dr. Pete Ibida (Former,Majority leader, Anambra State House of Assembly)

Professor Olusegun Sogbesan (Founder, Onitsha Business School)

Pastor Sam Obiora (Lead Pastor, City of Transformation (Life of Faith Gospel Assembly, Asaba)

Others are Chief Dr. Chinedu Umeadi,(Founder Dr Chinedu Umeadi foundation)Chief Chukwubuzo Oraeto
(President, Searite Group), Dr Victor Ide-Okoye, (President/CEO ,Job America Global Inc.
Dr Ikenna Ifejiofor
(MD/CEO Ike God foods Industries Ltd )
Barr. Amaka Ezeno
(Founder,The Law ZOOMERS)Ichie Sunday Ezeobiora ( Chairman, Sunchi Integrated Farms and the National Chairman, Poultry Association of Nigeria)
Chief Abraham Ikechukwu Otti (Mighty Mighty)
Chief Ebuka Okafor
(Chairman, Vixa Pharmaceuticals Ltd)
John Onuigbo (Co- Founder ,Foris Labs)

Dr Emeka Obegolu, SAN
(Former President, Pan African lawyers Union.
President, Abuja Chambers of Commerce) .Nelson Emmanuel Okafor
(Founder, Carpenterway)
ESV Arnold Ekweoba
(Founder,Arnold and Associates).

Chidi Amaechi (CEO, Moorex Group)

Mr Sunday Ejianya (Publisher,9news Nigeria)

Princess Barr. Helen Mbakwe ,(Former Senatorial Candidate of NNPP)

Chief Dr. Arinze Madueke
(Chairman, Harris Air)

Chief Mrs Chinelo Mofus Chidebelu (Member, Board of Trustees,PDP)

Rev Sr. Maria Chijioke Nwankwo (Principal QRC Onitsha)

Ichie Charles Chiemeka National President, Para- Powerlifting Federation.
Igwe Isreal Okeke Ezue

Some brands,Institutions and organizations recognized at the event include

Mater Amabilis Secondary School ,Umuoji.

Norlux Paint
Aston Malt
Jolly-jolly noodles
Pax Pharmaceuticals

Anambra Man of the Year Award
Anambra Man of the Year Award
Anambra Man of the Year Award
Anambra Man of the Year Award
Anambra Man of the Year Award
Anambra Man of the Year Award
Anambra Man of the Year Award

Recommended For You

About the Author: Akelicious

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *