JUST IN: INEC Suspends Rerun Elections In Three States Constituencies

Rerun elections have been suspended in three constituencies: Enugu South 1 (Enugu State), Ikono/Ini (Akwa Ibom State), and Kunchi/Tsanyawa (Kano State).

The reason for the suspension is disruptions, irregularities, and abduction of election officials.

This implies concerns about the integrity and safety of the electoral process.

The announcement was made by INEC’s National Commissioner & Chairman of Information and Voter Education Committee, Sam Olumekun.

This is a developing story…

Recommended For You

About the Author: Olusola Sorinmade

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *